Biddick Academy - Attendance

Attendance

Attendance

Attendance at Biddick Academy

Attendance at school is an integral part to your child fulfilling their potential.

What is your child’s attendance?

Every week, you will see that your child is writing in their attendance in their planner.  The Attendance Officer and Pastoral Team will monitor their attendance based on Traffic light system.

96 – 100%

Very good attendance. The National average is 96%.

94-96%

Attendance is below average and your child is missing up to the equivalent of 10 days per year.

90 – 94%

Well below average.  You may sent a letter notifying you of your child’s attendance or a phone call.

Below 90%

Your child will be classed as a persistent absentee.  You will receive letters and will be asked to attend meetings with the school.

 

If you have any questions relating to attendance, please contact Ms Hughes either by telephone 0191 5111600 or by email at hughes.k1@biddickacademy.com

Please click on the following link to access our Attendance Policy

Attendance Policy 2017-2018

If you would like to speak to your child’s Head of Year you can contact by telephone 0191 5111600 or by email

Mrs V Mattless (Head of Year 7)

Mattless.v@biddickacademy.com

Miss A Smith (Head of Year 8)

Smith.a1@biddickacademy.com

Mr N Roberts (Head of Year 9)

Roberts.n@biddickacademy.com

Mrs S Scott (Head of Year 10)

scott.s@biddickacademy.com

Ms H Easton (Head of Year 11)

Easton.h@biddickacademy.com