School Day, Term Times and Scholar Buses

School Term Dates 2021 – 2022

Term 1

Monday 6th September and Tuesday 7th September – Teacher Training Days

Wednesday 8th September 2021 – Friday 22nd October

Monday 1st November – Friday 17th December

Term 2

Tuesday 4th January – Teacher Training Day

Wednesday 5th January – Friday 18th February

Monday 28th February – Friday 8th April

Term 3

Monday 25th April – Friday 27th May

Monday 6th June – Friday 22nd July

 

SCHOLARS TIMETABLES SEPTEMBER 2021-22

MORNING SERVICES

461 SERVICE – DEPARTS HOUGHTON, Broadway 07:35

VIA: Newbottle Street, Grasswell, NEWBOTTLE (0739), Philadelphia, HERRINGTON BURN (0743), A 182, Shiney Row, Chester Road, Avondale Avenue, BARNWELL SHOPS (0755), Wensleydale Avenue, left Station Road (DO NOT TURN RIGHT LOW BRIDGE !), Shiney Row R’about, (0800), Washington Highway, Slip Road, Bonemill Lane, Worm Hill Terrace, Biddick Lane.

ARRIVES BIDDICK ACADEMY 08:10

462 SERVICE – DEPARTS VIGO LANE/PICKTREE LANE 07:50

VIA:  Vigo Lane, HARRATON (0800), Bonemill Lane, Worm Hill Terrace, Biddick Lane,

ARRIVES BIDDICK ACADEMY 08:05

AFTERNOON  SERVICES

461 SERVICE – DEPARTS BIDDICK ACADEMY 15:10

VIA: Biddick Lane, Northumberland Way, Washington Highway, Shiney Row Roundabout, Station Road (1518), right Wensleydale Avenue, (DO NOT TURN LEFT LOW BRIDGE !), Avondale Avenue, right Chester Road, SHINEY ROW ROUNDABOUT (1525), A 182, Philadelphia Lane, HERRINGTON BURN(1527), Philadelphia, NEWBOTTLE (1529), Grasswell, Newbottle Street.

ARRIVES HOUGHTON, Broadway 15:35

62 SERVICE – DEPARTS BIDDICK ACADEMY 15:10

VIA: Biddick Lane, Northumbria Way, Washington Highway, slip road  (1513), Bonemill Lane, Vigo Lane, Harraton, Rickleton

ARRIVES PICKTREE LANE/VIGO LANE 15:22

465 SERVICE – DEPARTS BIDDICK  ACADEMY 15:10

VIA: Biddick Lane, Worm Hill Terrace, Bone Mill Lane, Slip Road, Washington Highway, Shiney Row Roundabout, Station Road (1518), right Wensleydale Avenue, (DO NOT TURN LEFT LOW BRIDGE !), Avondale Avenue

ARRIVES TOP OF AVONDALE AVENUE 15:22

 

The School Day

Period
08:30 – 08:55 Registration
08:55 – 09:55 1
09:55 – 10:55 2
10:55 – 11:10 Break
11:10 – 12:10 3
12:10 – 13:00 Lunch

Extra-curricular

13:00 – 14:00 4
14:00 – 15:00 5
15:00 – 16:00 Extra-curricular